The Region's Team Of Northwest Indiana


Dvorak Named to MCL All-League Team

08/12/2019 9:30 AM -

Whiting, Ind. – Aug. 12, 2019 – A three-year staple at Oil City Stadium ended his Northwest Indiana Oilmen career on a high note, as Jackson Dvorak (Missouri St. Louis / New Lenox, Ill.) represented the team on the 2019 MCL All-League squad, which was announced on Monday.

Dvorak garnered all-league honors at third base after tying for the MCL lead in RBIs with 37, a total that helped him match one of the longest-standing Oilmen records. The last NWI player to post 37 RBIs in a season was Nick Bartolone, whose record had stood alone for six years since he set it in 2013.

Dvorak compiled a .304 average while slugging two home runs, ripping seven doubles and legging out a pair of triples. He accrued a .407 on-base percentage while appearing in 39 of the team’s 41 regular season games. Dvorak completed his fourth and final season in the MCL and his third with the Oilmen.

The league also announced its major award winners, which featured Manager of the Year Jake Wegner (Bloomington), MVP Nick Santoro (DuPage County) and Pitcher of the Year Justin Rios (Southland).

2019 MCL All-League Team
1B - Will Krushena, Joliet
2B - Austin Biehl, Bloomington
SS - Nick Santoro, DuPage County
3B - Jackson Dvorak, NWI
C - Jake Schroeder, Southland
OF - Peyton Dillingham, Bloomington
OF - Reggie Brock, Jr., Crestwood
OF - Ray Hilbrich, Crestwood
OF - Scott Jones, DuPage County
P - CJ Lewis, Bloomington
P - Eddie Wilkins, Bloomington
P - Ethan Soderna, Bloomington
P/OF - Justin Rios, Southland
P - Mike Tobin, Southland